eTrain Anytime Archives Purchasing Request
You are registering
for an audio/visual presentation archived for your convenience.
Please make sure all of your information is complete and accurate. You will receive a confirmation email letting you know that your registration has successfully been submitted. Your archive will be sent to the email address provided within 5 business days from the date it was ordered. Your program's link and handout will be included in your confirmation letter. You will have unlimited viewing access for 60 days after you receive the archive link
The CCPA gives California residents the right:
- to know what personal information (PI) is collected about them;
- to know if their PI is shared or sold and to whom;
- to prohibit the sale of their PI;
- to access their PI;
- to have their PI deleted; and
- to not be discriminated against for exercising their rights.
California is the world’s fifth largest economy, giving the CCPA broad coverage. Businesses of all sizes and industry need to be aware of the CCPA and its requirements.
The CCPA covers any company doing business in California with one of the following: (i) gross revenue exceeding $25 million annually; (ii) collects the PI of 50,000 or more people, households, or devices; or (iii) makes half of its annual revenue from selling PI.
Businesses must give consumers detailed disclosures about how they handle consumer PI. Businesses must advise consumers of their rights under the CCPA, respond to consumer requests for access or deletion, and provide consumers an opt-out for the sale of their PI.
There are two ways the CCPA can be enforced. Consumers can file civil lawsuits (including class actions) if their PI is subject to a data breach resulting from a business’s failure to implement and maintain reasonable security procedures. Statutory damages range from $100 to $750 per incident (i.e. per person). Alternatively, after July 1, 2020, the California Attorney General can bring a civil action to recover a civil penalty of $2,500 per violation and up to $7,500 for each intentional violation.
$195 for League Member
|You must be a member of your state league to attend this presentation.